Java headaches!!

A popup says Java has a new version, I click to install. Windows dialog says I have the latest version. Since Oracle just upgraded to fix a ton of vulnerabilities that seemed wrong. When I checked, I was on Java 7 Update 17, and Update 21 is the current! How can Oracle miss that?? And its weird that avast! has been warning me when Flash, Air, and Opera are out of date, but didn’t warn me once that my Java version was that old. No wonder desktops get owned so often!

Lastly, quit asking me to install this dang toolbar Oracle! No one likes it and many consider it malware!!

asktoolbar

Leave a Reply

